Wir verbinden Menschen und Technologie

Produkte, die Geschäftsprozesse automatisieren und intelligenter machen

Verwandeln Sie Ihr Unternehmen in einen modernen
intelligenten, digitalen Arbeitsplatz

Wenn Sie Ihre Beschaffungsfunktion strategischer betrachten, können Sie dem Unternehmen stets einen Mehrwert bieten. Durch die Einführung von strategischer Beschaffung werden die operativen Margen erhöht, der Markenwert gesteigert und ein nachhaltiger, langfristiger Beitrag zum Erfolg Ihres Unternehmens geleistet, der mindestens zwei- bis dreimal so hoch ist wie die durch einfache Einkaufs Automatisierung erzielten Gewinne. MeRLIN ist die Lösung, um die Komplexität der strategischen Beschaffung zu vereinfachen 

Strategische Beschaffung vereinfacht
Best Procurement Software

image

Unternehmen in die Lage versetzen, nachhaltigen Wert im gesamten Sourcing-Vorgang zu realisieren

MeRLIN ist eine integrierte Lösung für den direkte und indirekte Einkauf mit Lieferantenbeziehungsmanagement, Beschaffungsautomatisierung und -planung, dass durch Advanced Analytics erweitert ist. Vereinfachen Sie Ihre strategische Beschaffung, indem Sie alle Beteiligten auf einer einzigen intuitiven Plattform zusammenführen.

Merkmale von MeRLIN
and Procurement Solution

Source to Procure

Kategorieverwaltung

Kategorien erstellen, verwalten und zuordnen, Beschaffungsstrategie ausführen

Management von Lieferantenbeziehungen

Verwalten Sie den gesamten Lebenszyklus von der Ausschreibung bis zur Beschaffung

Strategische Beschaffung

Verwalten Sie den gesamten Lebenszyklus von RFx Beschaffung

Vertragsverwaltung

Vertragsarchiv verwalten, nie einen kritischen Meilenstein verpassen

Requistion to Award

Requistion Management

Ausgaben kontrollieren, benutzer- und systemgenerierte Suchaufträge verwalten

Vergabeveraltung

Vergaben mit Workflows und Erwartungen effizient verwalten

Automotive Supplier Case study

Fallstudie

Wie MeRLIN RheinBrücke einem globalen Tier-1-Zulieferer der Automobilindustrie geholfen hat, seinem Kunden strategischen Wert zu liefern.

Lieferanten

0

Einkäufe

1 Milliarden +
Beschafft

Verwendet in

1 Standorten
Beschafft

Webinare und Blogs

Strategic Sourcing - Benefits

Machen Sie Ihre Lieferkette intelligenter im Umgang mit Herausforderungen und Risiken

banner image

Wie COVID-19 die Entwurfsplanung und den Betrieb globaler Lieferketten verändern wird

banner image

Podiumsdiskussion - Agile Beschaffungspraxis in dynamischen Geschäftsszenarien

Frequently Asked Questions

was ist Strategic Sourcing?

Strategic Sourcing ist ein Ansatz für das Supply Chain Management, der die Beschaffungsaktivitäten einer Organisation durch den Einsatz von Tools, Techniken und Datenanalysen rationalisiert und verbessert, um den besten Wert zu finden. Der strategische Sourcing- oder strategische Beschaffungsprozess beinhaltet eine Ausgabenanalyse, eine Markt- und Lieferantenanalyse, kombiniert mit einer effektiven Beschaffung, Vertragsabschluss und Verhandlung der Konditionen, um die ideale Lieferantenbasis für eine Organisation zu bilden. Die MeRLIN Strategic Sourcing Lösung kann die Komplexität, die mit der strategischen Beschaffung verbunden ist, durch umfangreiche Automatisierung und Out-of-the-Box-Analysen vereinfachen, die die Entscheidungsfindung verbessern.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Sourcing, Procurement und Purchasing?

Procurement: Die Beschaffung ist der allgemeine Geschäftsprozess, der sich mit der Beschaffung von Produkten und Dienstleistungen für ein Unternehmen befasst und wird in der Regel als taktische Funktion betrachtet. Beschaffung ist ein weiter gefasster Begriff, der mehrere Prozesse umfasst - Beschaffung, Vertragsmanagement, Bedarfsermittlung, Einkauf, Zahlungen, Analyse und Lieferantenmanagement.

  • Sourcing: Sourcing ist die Beschaffungsfunktion, die dafür verantwortlich ist, den richtigen Lieferanten zu finden, um die Anforderungen des Unternehmens zu erfüllen, und wird als eine eher strategische Funktion angesehen. Sie beginnt mit der Identifizierung aller Anforderungen und konzentriert sich auf die Suche nach Lieferanten, die Durchführung von Beschaffungsaktionen, die Auswertung der Antworten und schließlich die Entscheidungsfindung auf der Grundlage von Faktoren, die die Gesamtkosten beeinflussen, wie z. B. Stückpreis, Qualität und Rabatte, rechtzeitige Lieferung, Risiko usw.
  • Einkaufen Der Einkauf ist die Aktivität, die die transaktionalen Aspekte des Beschaffungszyklus abdeckt, einschließlich der Bestellung von Waren und Dienstleistungen, der Rechnungsstellung, des Wareneingangs, der Zahlungen usw.

Welches sind die Vorteile der strategischen Beschaffung?

Strategische Beschaffung bietet Unternehmen eine Reihe von Vorteilen, insbesondere wenn sie eine strategische Beschaffungssoftware implementieren. Es ermöglicht Organisationen, ihre konsolidierte Einkaufsmacht zu nutzen, um den besten Wert zu finden. Durch die Einführung eines strategischen Ansatzes für die Beschaffungsaktivitäten können Beschaffungsleiter sicherstellen, dass sie Waren zu den besten Gesamtbetriebskosten einkaufen. Die wichtigsten Vorteile der strategischen Beschaffung sind:

  • Kostenreduzierung: Durch die Wahl des richtigen Lieferanten, der den maximalen Wert bietet, werden die Gesamtkosten für die Beschaffung des Unternehmens gesenkt, die Produkte können zu wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen angeboten und die Gewinne gesteigert werden.
  • Bessere Lieferantenbeziehungen Enhanced communication with suppliers in strategic procurement helps form long and sustainable relationships with the suppliers of the organisation.
  • Risikomanagement: Die strategische Beschaffung berücksichtigt Elemente, die über die Materialkosten hinausgehen. Sie analysiert Lieferantenmärkte, Lieferantenflexibilität und Innovation, um potenzielle Risikofaktoren zu minimieren.
  • Stabile Lieferkette Mit guten Lieferantenbeziehungen wird der aktuelle und zukünftige Lieferbedarf der Organisation abgedeckt. Es wird nicht zu einer Situation kommen, in der die Organisation mit einem Lieferengpass konfrontiert wird.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen eSourcing-Software und eProcurement-Software?

Eine eSourcing-Lösung ist ein System, das den Geschäftsprozess der Suche, Bewertung, Auswahl und Zusammenarbeit mit potenziellen Lieferanten über eine Online-Plattform erleichtert. Es beinhaltet auch alle analytischen Aspekte der Identifizierung von Einsparungen, Werten, Risiken usw.

Eine eProcurement-Lösung hingegen ist ein Unternehmenssystem, das es Einkäufern ermöglicht, über eine Online-Plattform Bestellungen aufzugeben, Waren einzukaufen und Geschäftstransaktionen durchzuführen.

Was ist P2P? Was ist S2P? Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Procure to Pay(P2P) Lösung und Source to Pay(S2P) Lösung?

Procure-to-Pay-Lösung - Eine P2P-Software (Procure-to-Pay) ist ein System, das den Procure-to-Pay-Prozess unterstützt, der mit der Anforderung von Waren oder Dienstleistungen beginnt und mit der Bezahlung der Rechnungen endet. Es umfasst vier Phasen, nämlich: Auswahl und Bestellung von Waren und Dienstleistungen, Erfüllung von Compliance-Anforderungen, Abholung der Lieferung und Bezahlung der Rechnung.

Source-to-Pay-Lösung - Eine S2P(Source-to-Procure)-Software, auch Source-to-Settle (S2S)-Software genannt, ist eine End-to-End-Beschaffungslösung, die durch strategisches Sourcing, Spend Management und Lieferantenmanagement unterstützt wird. Sie geht über Procure-to-Pay hinaus und umfasst die Bewertung und Auswahl der besten Lieferanten, die Verhandlung mit dem richtigen Lieferanten und den Aufbau nachhaltiger Lieferantenbeziehungen sowie die Erleichterung einer wertorientierten Beschaffung.

Was sind die Fähigkeiten von MeRLIN für Strategic Sourcing und Procurement?

MeRLIN ist eine integrierte strategische Beschaffungslösung, die entwickelt wurde, um den direkten und indirekten Beschaffungsbedarf eines Unternehmens durch effektives Lieferantenbeziehungsmanagement, eSourcing und fortschrittliche Analysen zu verwalten. Die MeRLIN Strategic Procurement Software verfügt über Funktionen, die die vorgelagerten Aktivitäten der Beschaffung abdecken, wie z.B. strategisches Sourcing, Vertragsmanagement, Lieferantenmanagement und Beschaffungsanalyse sowie Bestellungserstellung und -abwicklung. Sie verfügt über Lösungen für Category Management, Supplier Relationship Management, eSourcing (RFx und eAuctions), Contract Management, Requisition Management, eProcurement und Receiving.

Stevie Gold Award für

Strategic Sourcing Simplified

Bestes neues Produkt des Jahres - Supply Chain Management-Lösung

merlin award
[contact-form-7 id="20060" title="Direct Sourcing"]
<div role="form" class="wpcf7" id="wpcf7-f20060-o1" lang="en-GB" dir="ltr"> <div class="screen-reader-response"><p role="status" aria-live="polite" aria-atomic="true"></p> <ul></ul></div> <form action="/de/#wpcf7-f20060-o1" method="post" class="wpcf7-form init" novalidate="novalidate" data-status="init"> <div style="display: none;"> <input type="hidden" name="_wpcf7" value="20060" /> <input type="hidden" name="_wpcf7_version" value="5.4" /> <input type="hidden" name="_wpcf7_locale" value="en_GB" /> <input type="hidden" name="_wpcf7_unit_tag" value="wpcf7-f20060-o1" /> <input type="hidden" name="_wpcf7_container_post" value="0" /> <input type="hidden" name="_wpcf7_posted_data_hash" value="" /> <input type="hidden" name="_wpcf7cf_hidden_group_fields" value="" /> <input type="hidden" name="_wpcf7cf_hidden_groups" value="" /> <input type="hidden" name="_wpcf7cf_visible_groups" value="" /> <input type="hidden" name="_wpcf7cf_repeaters" value="[]" /> <input type="hidden" name="_wpcf7cf_steps" value="{}" /> <input type="hidden" name="_wpcf7cf_options" value="{&quot;form_id&quot;:20060,&quot;conditions&quot;:[],&quot;settings&quot;:{&quot;animation&quot;:&quot;yes&quot;,&quot;animation_intime&quot;:200,&quot;animation_outtime&quot;:200,&quot;conditions_ui&quot;:&quot;normal&quot;,&quot;notice_dismissed&quot;:false,&quot;notice_dismissed_update-cf7-5.4.1&quot;:true}}" /> <input type="hidden" name="_wpcf7_recaptcha_response" value="" /> </div> <div class="row" style="margin: 0 !important;"> <div class="Form-section" style="padding: 20px;"> <div class="col-md-12 text-center"> <h2>Direct Sourcing Factsheet</h2> </div> <div class="col-md-12 top-input"> <span class="wpcf7-form-control-wrap leadsquared-mx_Name"><input type="text" name="leadsquared-mx_Name" value="" size="40" class="wpcf7-form-control wpcf7-text wpcf7-validates-as-required mr-input" aria-required="true" aria-invalid="false" placeholder="Your Full Name*" /></span> </div> <div class="col-md-12"> <span class="wpcf7-form-control-wrap leadsquared-EmailAddress"><input type="email" name="leadsquared-EmailAddress" value="" size="40" class="wpcf7-form-control wpcf7-text wpcf7-email wpcf7-validates-as-required wpcf7-validates-as-email mr-input" aria-required="true" aria-invalid="false" placeholder="Email*" /></span> </div> <div class="col-md-12"> <span class="wpcf7-form-control-wrap leadsquared-Company"><input type="text" name="leadsquared-Company" value="" size="40" class="wpcf7-form-control wpcf7-text wpcf7-validates-as-required mr-input" aria-required="true" aria-invalid="false" placeholder="Company*" /></span> </div> <div class="col-md-12 text-center"> <br> </div> <div class="col-md-12 text-center"><center><input type="submit" value="Download Now!" class="wpcf7-form-control wpcf7-submit mr-submit-btn" id="tracking" /></center></div> <div class="col-md-12 last-space"> <br> </div> <p><input type="hidden" name="ProspectID" id="ProspectID" class="ProspectID" value="" ></p> <div style="display:none"> <span class="wpcf7-form-control-wrap leadsquared-mx_CF_source"><input type="text" name="leadsquared-mx_CF_source" value="contact-form" size="40" class="wpcf7-form-control wpcf7-text" aria-invalid="false" /></span> </div> </div> </div> <div class="wpcf7-response-output" aria-hidden="true"></div></form></div>

MeRLIN- Strategic Sourcing Simplified

Automating and Infusing Intelligence into your Source to Procure Processes

Why Your Business Needs Strategic
Procurement Software?

Looking at your sourcing function more strategically ensures that you can consistently add value to the business. Adopting Strategic Sourcing increases operating margins, builds brand value and provides a sustainable, long-term contribution to your company’s success at least two to three times greater than the gains realized by simple purchasing automation. MeRLIN is the go-to solution to simplify the complexities of Strategic Sourcing. 

Bring Strategy to your Procurement with the
Best Procurement Software

Streamline and Optimize your Purchasing Processes through Strategic Sourcing and eProcurement

MeRLIN is an integrated sourcing solution to manage your Direct & Indirect Procurement needs with Supplier Relationship Management, eSourcing and Planning augmented by Advanced Analytics. Simplify your strategic procurement through extensive automation and enhanced collaboration by bringing together all stakeholders on a single intuitive platform. 

Features of MeRLIN Strategic Sourcing
and Procurement Solution

Source to Procure

Category Management

Create, Manage and Map Categories, Execute Sourcing Strategy

Supplier Relationship Management

Register, Onboard and Manage Suppliers Reducing Cycle Time

Strategic Sourcing

Manage the Complete Lifecycle from RFx to Sourcing

Contract Management

Manage Contract Repository, Never Miss a Critical Milestone

Requistion to Award

Requistion Management

Spend, Manage User & System Generated Requisitions

Award Management

Manage Awards efficiently with Workflows and Expectations

Case Study

How RheinBrücke Strategic Sourcing Solution, MeRLIN helped a global automotive Tier 1 Supplier deliver strategic value to its customer.

Suppliers

0

Sourced

1 Billion +
Support

Used Across

1 locations
Support

Webinars and Blogs

Make your supply chain smarter to Deal with Challenges & Risks

How COVID-19 will change the design planning & operation of global supply chains

Panel Discussion : Agile Procurement Practices in Dynamic Business Scenarios

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Strategic Sourcing?

Strategic Sourcing is an approach to supply chain management that rationalizes and improves the procurement activities of an organization with the use of tools, techniques and data analytics to find the best value. The strategic sourcing or strategic procurement process includes spend analysis, market & supplier analysis combined with effective sourcing, contracting and negotiating of terms to form the ideal supplier base for an organisation. MeRLIN strategic sourcing solution can simplify the complexities associated with strategic procurement through extensive automation and out-of-the box analytics that improve decision making.

What is the difference between Sourcing, Procurement and Purchasing?

Procurement: Procurement is the business process that deals with acquiring products and services for an organization and is usually viewed as a tactical function. Procurement is a broader concept encompassing multiple processes – sourcing, contract management, requisitioning, purchasing, payments, analysis, and supplier management.

  • Sourcing: Sourcing is the procurement function responsible for finding the right supplier for meeting the organization needs and is viewed as a ore strategic function. It starts with identifying internal requirements and focuses on researching suppliers, running sourcing events, evaluating responses, and finally making decision based on factors influencing total cost of ownership including unit price, quality and discounts, timely delivery, risk etc.
  • Purchasing: Purchasing is the activity that covers the transactional aspects of the procurement cycle including ordering goods, invoicing, receiving goods, making payments, etc.

What are the benefits of Strategic Procurement?

Strategic Sourcing provides organizations with a number of benefits, especially if they implement a strategic procurement software. It enables organizations to leverage its consolidated purchasing power to find the best value. By bringing a strategic approach to purchasing activities, procurement leaders can ensure that they purchase goods at the best total cost of ownership. The most important benefits of strategic sourcing are:

  • Cost reduction: By choosing the right supplier that offers maximum value, the overall cost of procurement of the organization will be reduced, products can be priced competitively and profits can be increased.
  • Better supplier relationships: Enhanced communication with suppliers in strategic procurement helps form long and sustainable relationships with the suppliers of the organisation.
  • Risk Management: Strategic procurement considers elements beyond the cost of materials. It analyses supplier markets, supplier flexibility and innovation, to mitigate potential risk factors.
  • Stable Supply Chain: With good supplier relationships, the current and the future supply requirements of the organisation is taken care. There will not be a situation where the organisation faces a shortage of supply.

What is the difference between eSourcing software and eProcurement software?

An eSourcing solution is a system that facilitates the business process of finding, evaluating, selecting and collaborating with potential suppliers through an online platform. It also includes all the analytical aspects of identifying savings, value, risks etc.

An eProcurement solution, on the other hand is an enterprise system that enables buyers to place orders, purchase goods and complete business transactions using an online platform.

What is P2P? What is S2P? What is the difference between Procure to Pay(P2P) Solution and Source to Pay(S2P) Solution?

Procure to Pay Solution – A P2P (Procure-to-Pay) software is a system that supports the procure to pay processes that begins with the requisition of goods or services and ends with payment of invoices. It involves four stages namely: selecting & placing an order for goods and services, meeting compliance requirements, collecting delivery and invoice payment.

Source-to-Pay Solution – An S2P(Source-to-Procure) software, also referred to as Source-to-Settle (S2S) software is an end-to-end procurement solution supported by strategic sourcing, spend management and supplier management. It extends beyond procure to pay and includes evaluating and choosing best vendors, negotiating deals with the right vendor and forming sustainable supplier relationships and facilitating value-based sourcing.

What are the capabilities of MeRLIN for Strategic Sourcing and Procurement?

MeRLIN is an integrated strategic sourcing solution designed to manage the direct and indirect procurement needs of an organisation through effective supplier relationship management, eSourcing and advanced analytics. MeRLIN Strategic Procurement Software has features to cover the upstream activities of procurement including strategic sourcing, contract management, supplier management and procurement analytics as well as purchase order creation & order expediting. It has solutions for Category Management, Supplier Relationship Management, eSourcing (RFx and eAuctions), Contract Management, Requisition Management, eProcurement and Receiving.

STEVIE Gold Award for

Best New Product of the Year - Supply Chain Management Solution

award